The province is broadly divided into three different zones with their peculiar physical stratum. The northern part of the province is adorned with beautiful valleys having 5 rivers running roughly north to south inter alia the Chitral, Dir, Swat, Indus and Kaghan. These valleys are on the northern edge of the monsoon belt, fairly green and partially wooded in their southern sections. The mid part had been the seat of the ancient civilizations particularly Peshawar remained the hub of activities for different civilizations including Buddhist Hindu Shahi, Sikh, Islamic and British culture all having their mark on the city. The southern part of the province is below the monsoon belt and consists of low, rocky mountain and wide, gravely plains. The important cities and areas of the province are described for the convenience of the reader.
Get a better hosting deal with a hostgator coupon or play poker on party poker
Copyright 2011 PHYSIOGRAPHY - Page 2.
Joomla Templates by Wordpress themes free