District D.I. Khan

Dera Ismail Khan (Urdu: ضلع دېره اسماعیل خان‎) is one of the 24 districts in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan. The capital of the district is the town of Dera Ismail Khan. The district has an area of 7,326 km² and a population of 852,995 as of the 1998 Census.

 The district of Dera Ismail Khan is bounded on the east by the Mianwali and Bhakkar districts of Punjab, to the southwest by South Waziristan district, and to the northwest by Tank and Lakki Marwat districts. 


Get a better hosting deal with a hostgator coupon or play poker on party poker
Copyright 2011 Distt. D. I. Khan.
Joomla Templates by Wordpress themes free