Frontier Region Peshawar

The Frontier Region Peshawar (often abbreviated as FR Peshawar) is a small administrative unit in the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) of Pakistan. The region is named after Peshawar District which lies to the north and west and also borders Nowshera District to the east and the frontier region of Kohat to the south. It is administered by the district coordination officer (DCO) of Peshawar District. The overall administration of the Frontier Regions is carried out by the FATA Secretariat based in Peshawar, the capital of the North-West Frontier Province.

Geography and climate
The region is hilly, with average heights of over 1,000 m (3,300 ft) above sea level.
The main and only tribe of FR Peshawar is the sub-tribe Adam khel of Afridis'.Afridi tribe is divided into 8 sub-tribes.Details has given below:-
 1.Adam Khel
 2.Malk Din Khel
 3.Qamber Khel
 4.Aqa Khel
 5.Zakha Khel
 6.Koki Khel
 7.Qamer Khel and

Get a better hosting deal with a hostgator coupon or play poker on party poker
Copyright 2011 Frontier Region Peshawar.
Joomla Templates by Wordpress themes free