New Universities / Campuses

Since 2001, the following new universities / campus have been established in NWFP.

  1. Dhudial, Hazara.
  2. Kohat.
  3. Chakdara Malakand.
  4. University of Science & Technology Bannu
  5. Frontier Women University, Peshawar.
  6. Islamia College University, Peshawar.
  7. Abdul Wali Khan University, Mardan.

    New Campuses of UET Peshawar at
  1. Mardan.
  2. Bannu.
  3. Abbottabad.

    The following new Universities have been proposed in NWFP in collaboration with Higher Education Commission, Islamabad.

    Acquisition of 1266 Kanals of land at Mamoon Khattaki District Peshawar for establishment of World Class Engineering University. (Land transferred to Higher Education Commission)

    Acquisition of 50 acres of land for National Law University at Jalozai. (Land transferred to Higher Education Commission).

    PC –I amounting to Rs. 6.50 Billion has been approved by ECNEC for the establishment of UET Campus at Jalozai District Nowshera on 402 Acres of land, already purchased.
Get a better hosting deal with a hostgator coupon or play poker on party poker
Copyright 2011 New Universities / Campuses.
Joomla Templates by Wordpress themes free